German Online Courses

German Tutor NYC Online Century City

We offer German Online courses for absolute beginners as well as advanced learners that have experience at learning German in a self-learning setting with tools like Duolingo. We integrate digital language learning material into online classes, which makes our courses interactive and fun.

German Class Online
German Class Online

German class online

press to zoom
German Online
German Online

German class online

press to zoom
German class online
German class online

German class online

press to zoom
German Class Online
German Class Online

German class online

press to zoom
1/3

German Online Beginners A1 Trial

You are new to the German language, want to experience German for some time, but don't want to commit to a long course yet? Our six-week online German beginners trial course caters to absolute beginners and might be a good choice for you. In 6-weeks, you will learn the basics of the language, how the language works, how to pronounce German words, and how you can study it independently. Participants need access to a computer with a camera and a microphone.  We will be using Zoom and Google Classroom. All language learning material is included.

(1-5 participants)

Adult Course AB2023/1

$180 ($30 per week)

Teacher: Nicolas Jacobi

Mondays , January 9 - February 20; 6 x 60 minutes (no class on January 30)

Dates: 

Monday, January 9: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

Monday, January 16: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

Monday, January 23: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

Monday, January 30: no class

Monday, February 6: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

Monday, February 13: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

Monday, February 20: 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm PT

German Intermediate Conversation And Grammar 2023

You have already built vocabulary but need more practice in speaking the language?  Our Intermediate Conversation and Grammar course focuses on speaking and listening skills and reviews of advanced grammar rules. Every class includes 30 minutes of work with dialogues and 30 minutes of grammar review.

Participants need access to a computer with a camera and a microphone. We will be using Zoom and Google Classroom. All language learning material is included.

(1 - 5 participants)

Adult Course AB2023/2

$180 ($30 per week)

Teacher: Nicolas Jacobi

Tuesdays, January 17 - February 28; 6 x 60 minutes (no class on February 7)

Dates: 

Tuesday, January 17: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Tuesday, January 24: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Tuesday, January 31: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Tuesday, February 7: no class

Tuesday, February 14: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Tuesday, February 21: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Tuesday, February 28: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Week 1: Two dialogues / Grammar: Adverbs

Week 2: Two dialogues / Grammar: Cases

Week 3: Two dialogues / Grammar: Tenses

Week 4: Two dialogues / Grammar: Prepositions

Week 5: Two dialogues / Grammar: Verbs with Prefix

Week 6: Two dialogues / Grammar: Review Week 1 - 5

Dates: 

Monday, January 16: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Monday, January 23: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Monday, January 30: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Monday, February 6: no class

Monday, February 13: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Monday, February 20: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Monday, February 27: 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MT / 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm PT

Adult Course 

$180 ($30 per week)

Teacher: Nicolas Jacobi

Mondays, January 16 - February 27; 6 x 60 minutes (no class on February 7)

Our Teachers

German Class Dallas NYC Online Los Angeles

Nicolas Jacobi

(Location: Dallas, TX and Online)

Nicolas Jacobi is a native German speaker and a versatile, certified German educator with over a decade of teaching experience. Having finished from the University of Cologne in 2008 with a degree in Teaching and Education, Nicolas pursued his long-standing dream of impacting productive knowledge of language and social science on students from diverse backgrounds, working in 4 different schools in Cologne, Krefeld, and Berlin; Germany. In 2015, in his pursuit of more challenging opportunities, Nicolas opted to continue his career as a seasoned, flexible educator, by moving to New York City and starting JacobiTeacher. As a student under Professor Kersten Reich at the University of Cologne, he has been influenced by the philosophies of John Dewey and constructivist teaching methods and uses a lot of these methods for his lessons. ​

German tutor New York City NYC

William Slattery

(Location: NYC, NY and Online)

William Slattery is a certified New York State teacher and Fulbright Scholar that has several years of teaching experience. As a former business student, William has an interest in both current events and business strategy that have allowed him to gain a critical understanding of the world around us.

 

After studying at Fordham University in the Bronx, William fulfilled a life-long goal of moving to Austria on a Fulbright Scholarship. During his time in the Alps of Salzburg, William achieved both fluency in the German language, as well as a deep understanding of Austrian and Germanic culture. 

 

In conjunction with teaching Business English and German at the high school level, William has decided to help others study the German language either by Zoom or in person in order to help others share in the joys of becoming bilingual. 

 

During his time studying English as a New Language at the graduate level at Hunter College in Manhattan, William gained a thorough knowledge of the most effective skills needed to help others learn a language and looks forward to working with you. 

Other Services

German Talk NYC Dallas

Corporate Cultural Talks

German and US-American citizens seem to live under very similar conditions. We look similar, and consume the same products and entertainment. Still, culturally the countries are much more different than many people know. Our cultural talks discuss a huge variety of cultural similarities and differences as well as the reasons for them.

german classes Los Angeles Dallas, NYC

German Enrichment Programs

Our German Enrichment Programs programs usually run for 9 to 12 weeks, and are available for schools, private groups, and educational institutions. Each course can be booked for 3 - 10 participants, with age groups 2-6, 7-11, 11-15 and 14-17+. Participating schools, groups and institutions will provide the learning space, and we will provide all German learning materials. 

German Course Online

German Online Courses

Our German Online course caters to absolute beginners as well as advanced learners that have experience at learning German in a self-learning setting with tools like Duolingo. We integrate digital language learning material into online classes, which makes our courses interactive and fun.