German Online Courses

We offer German Online courses for absolute beginners as well as advanced learners that have experience at learning German in a self-learning setting with tools like Duolingo. We integrate digital language learning material into online classes, which makes our courses interactive and fun.

German Online Beginners A1 Trial

You are new to the German language, want to experience German for some time, but don't want to commit to a long course yet? Our six-week online German beginners trial course caters to absolute beginners and might be a good choice for you. In 6-weeks, you will learn the basics of the language, how the language works, how to pronounce German words, and how you can study it independently.  Participants need access to a computer with a camera and a microphone.  We will be using Zoom and Google Classroom. All language learning material is included.

 

Adult Course

$180

 

Teacher: Nicolas Jacobi

Tuesdays November 10 - December 15; 6 x 60 minute

 

Dates: 

Tuesday, November 10: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

Tuesday, November 17: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

Tuesday, November 24: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

Tuesday, December 1: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

Tuesday, December 8: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

Tuesday, December 15: 6 pm - 7 pm EDT / 5 pm - 6 pm CT / 4 pm - 5 pm MT / 3 pm - 4 pm PT

 

Children Course age 8 - 14

$180

 

Teacher: Christine Kupfer

Tuesdays November 10 - December 15 ; 6 x 60 minute

 

Dates: 

Tuesday, November 10: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

Tuesday, November 17: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

Tuesday, November 24: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

Tuesday, December 1: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

Tuesday, December 8: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

Tuesday, December 15: 4 pm - 5 pm EDT / 3 pm - 4 pm CT / 2 pm - 3 pm MT / 1 pm - 2 pm PT

New 12 week courses start in January 2021!

Our Teachers

Nicolas Jacobi

(Location: NYC and Online)

Nicolas Jacobi is a native German speaker and a versatile, certified German educator with over a decade of teaching experience. Having finished from the University of Cologne in 2008 with a degree in Teaching and Education, Nicolas pursued his long-standing dream of impacting productive knowledge of language and social science on students from diverse backgrounds, working in 4 different schools in Cologne, Krefeld, and Berlin; Germany. In 2015, in his pursuit of more challenging opportunities, Nicolas opted to continue his career as a seasoned, flexible educator, by moving to New York City and starting JacobiTeacher LLC.As a student under Professor Kersten Reich at the University of Cologne, he has been influenced by the philosophies of John Dewey and constructivist teaching methods and uses a lot of these methods for his lessons. ​

Christine Kupfer

(Location: Online)

Other Services

Corporate Cultural Talks

German and US-American citizens seem to live under very similar conditions. We look similar, and consume the same products and entertainment. Still, culturally the countries are much more different than many people know. Our cultural talks discuss a huge variety of cultural similarities and differences as well as the reasons for them.

German Enrichment Programs

Our German Enrichment Programs programs usually run for 9 to 12 weeks, and are available for schools, private groups, and educational institutions. Each course can be booked for 3 - 10 participants, with age groups 2-6, 7-11, 11-15 and 14-17+. Participating schools, groups and institutions will provide the learning space, and we will provide all German learning materials. Alternatively, classes can take place in our facilities in New York City.

German Online Courses

Our German Online course caters to absolute beginners as well as advanced learners that have experience at learning German in a self-learning setting with tools like Duolingo. We integrate digital language learning material into online classes, which makes our courses interactive and fun.

Manhattan, NYC

1740 Broadway - 15th floor  

near Columbus Circle - NY 10019​

 

Text us: (212) 960 3416 - info@jacobiteacher.com
German Class Online

German class online